Périod of opening

Throughout the year : open daily.

COORDONNEES

Chef-lieu

73590 Flumet


Tél: 04 79 31 61 08

TARIFS

Free of charge

Abymes bridge

The Abymes bridge connects Flumet with Notre-Dame-de-Bellecombe. Interesting not only for its architecture, the bridge offers stunning views over the river Arly situated 32m below, the T’ienne mill and hanging houses.

The Abymes bridge, or Bellecombe bridge, was the first construction work in Val d'Arly and has been built between 1875 and 1878. It contributed to the opening up of the valley, symbolized by the "Gorges de l'Arly" road between Ugine and Sallanches. This bridge represents the entry of the region into modernity.

Gallery

Services & Équipment

Equipment

  • Parking

Services

  • Unguided group tours
  • Guided group tours
  • Unguided individual tours

Informations pratiques

Surroundings

Village centre

Live